One Day 

In the pouring rain one day

You’ll turn to me and say

If you love me please try and stay

As I’m trying to blink the tears away

For a split second my mind goes astray

When my judgement you manage to sway

But your eyes show a sea of grey

And I know this game I can’t play

If I want to one day be okay

Hello friends!!! I have no idea where this came from but it was stuck in my head the whole bus ride home. I’m probably one of the worst poets in the world (who am I kidding I’m no poet) but this some how resonated in me so I thought I’d share it. Please let me know what you think of it ok!!! (Because I’m an extremely insecure writer).

Posted by

I'm a media student in Singapore and I love to write. I'd like to think my opinions matter but they really don't. I'm a little too sarcastic but I promise I'm nice too.

Leave a Reply

