Walk Away 

I’ve spent countless night asking myself

If you really deserve that spot on the shelve

Everyday I spend hours awake

Trying to numb and dull that ache

 

I tell myself that setting you free

Is a hundred times better than seeing me

 

They say that love is sacrifice

But I’m still empty for all of twice

 

I’ll walk away and leave you behind

Yet spend every night hoping you’ll change your mind

 

For all the nights I’ve cried myself to sleep

For all the memories I’m trying to keep

 

For placing your happiness over mine

For suffering to make you shine

 

Now I know how they were right

Being in love doesn’t mean you’ve won the fight

 

If you read this know there’s nothing left to say

That can make me change my mind and decide to stay

 

Maybe one day you’ll look back and see

That because I love you it ruined me

 

I’ll never mean to you how much you mean to me

And alI I can do is hope you’ll never forget me

Posted by

I'm a media student in Singapore and I love to write. I'd like to think my opinions matter but they really don't. I'm a little too sarcastic but I promise I'm nice too.

Leave a Reply

