e.l.f Haul

I’ve heard so much about e.l.f online and that really made me want to try some of their stuff. I’ve watched so many YouTubers rave about their products and brushes and each video made me more curious. Not only is their stuff really cheap, but they have so many different products it’s insane.

 

I had been wanting to get a ton of things from e.l.f for ages now, so I finally caved and got some online before Christmas. They finally arrived and I got them today and I don’t think I’ve been this excited in a long time. Since I can’t contain my excitement, I decided to share what I got with you guys (or whoever actually reads this).

Eyes: 

I have honestly asked myself a gazillion times if I need so much eye makeup because well, I only have one pair of eyes. I currently own 4 palettes and a handful of stand-alone colours but still I want more :’)

 

Smudge Pot Cream Eyeshadow

I’ve heard so much about e.l.f’s Smudge Pots so of course I had to get one (I really wanted to get more but most of the colours I wanted were sold out. Their Smudge Pot’s are essentially a gel sort of eyeshadow, which I’ve been wanting to try for awhile now. I got mine in Wine Not, which is sort of a plum brown with shimmer. I saw KathleenLights use it in her tutorial and it looked amazing, so I can’t wait to try it out.

41bpx99Nk7L._SY355_

Smudge Pot Cream Eyeshadow in Wine Not

Long-Lasting Lustrous Eyeshadow

These are listed as a Best Seller on the site and maybe that’s what hooked me (either that or I was sad the Smudge Pots were OOS and wanted to make myself feel better). Like the Smudge Pots, these are a gel eyeshadow and I got mine in two shades, Party and Toast. Toast is a really shimmery gold and Party is a sort of grey/black shimmer. I honestly can’t wait to play around with Party since it’s more of my style, but Toast seems like a colour I’ll save for more formal events.

81143_900px_100011

Long-Lasting Lustrous Eyeshadow in Toast

E.L.F.-Studio-Long-Lasting-Lustrous-Eyeshadow-Party.jpg

Long-Lasting Lustrous Eyeshadow in Party

Flawless Eyeshadow

e.l.f’s Flawless Eyeshadows are like mini palettes, and they honestly seem really handy. They’re really small and easy to carry around, and they come in many different shades. What’s even better is the fact that the colours come with an application guide, so you’ll know where each colour goes. I got mine in Tantalizing Taupe (because I’ve been wanting taupe shadow for ages) and I can’t wait to see how the colour’s going to come out.

DSC_0093

Flawless Eyeshadow in Tantalizing Taupe

Instant Lift Brow Pencil

I’d been looking for a good brow product for ages and I couldn’t find one. I really wanted the Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Pomade but it was a little too pricey for me. I saw this online for $2 so of course I got it. I couldn’t tell really well which shade would suit me best so I guess and got mine in Neutral Brown. Hopefully it works out well for me and I won’t end up looking too weird.

Slide2_6ff49170-6de2-46a5-bce2-77d189501971

Instant Lift Brow Pencil in Neutral Brown

 

Face:

Nearly everything here was sold out on their site and I was honestly quite sad because there were a ton of other face products I wanted to get but I only ended up with one. I wanted to get myself a foundation but not knowing my shade, I figured it’ll be too big a risk.

 

Translucent Mattifying Powder

I’ve heard a lot about e.l.f and their powders so of course I needed to get myself one. I’m honestly too lazy to use BB cream everyday so sometimes I cheat and just dust some powder over instead. I got this powder in Translucent because it’s mattifying and I love anything matte. It’s supposed to help set my makeup too so let’s see if it does.

spd_20120226175117_b

Translucent Mattifying Powder in Translucent

 

Lips:

I have more lipstick than a normal teenager would so of course I jumped at the chance to get more. The colours sold in Singapore can tend to be a bit boring so I decided to see if there were any interesting colours e.l.f had.

 

Moisturising Lipstick

I’m going to be really lame and say the square shape of the lipstick drew me in because apparently I have a weak spot for square-shaped lipsticks. My lips tend to dry out easily so hopefully this really does help keep them moisturised. I got two because being me, one just wasn’t enough. Black Berry is a deep plum colour (I may have too many lippies in this shade) and Marsala Blush is a really nice nude rose shade which is perfect for lazy days.

ecae36764cc1fa3ea4fb93ec4d519f5f

Moisturising Lipstick in Marsala Blush

4278f8b3f6bb5a6765806f9cfd6cffa5

Moisturising Lipstick in Black Berry

 

Others:

e.l.f Matte Magic Mist & Set

I got this because sometimes I have really long days, and at the end of the day, it feels like my makeup is all over the place, so hopefully this helps it stay in place. And also, I love mist sprays so I’d definitely pick this over a primer anyday.

15676_86014_900px54412.16.jpg.54412.16

e.l.f Matte Magic Mist & Set

Freebies:

e.l.f was having a promotion at the time I ordered so I managed to get my hands on a few extra products (best thing that might have happened to me in December).

I got an extra Moisturising Lipstick in Dazzle Red, although I’m not sure if I’ll use that any time soon because I already have 3 red lippies. I also got the Bronzer Palette, although I’m not sure what shade it’s in. Hopefully at least one of the shades work well for me or I might give it away.

 

I honestly can’t wait to try out and review all the stuff I got because it feels like I’ve been waiting for forever for my haul to get here. I hope everyone’s been doing great and see you guys around!!!

 

P.S: I dyed my hair a blue-ish green and I am obsessed.

Posted by

I'm a media student in Singapore and I love to write. I'd like to think my opinions matter but they really don't. I'm a little too sarcastic but I promise I'm nice too.

Leave a Reply

