Apology Accepted

I’m sorry 

For the nights spent spent crying in bed 

And the times seeing you filled me with dread 

I’m sorry 

For letting you ruin me over and over 

Simply because I was a leftover 

I’m sorry 

For the lines you caused in time 

Because trusting you proved to be a crime 

I’m sorry

For all the times I made you worry

When all I did was leave the plate empty

I’m sorry 

For thinking it would all be fine 

When we were never really on cloud nine 

I’m sorry 

For existing alongside you

And maybe that’s why I hate me too 

Posted by

I'm a media student in Singapore and I love to write. I'd like to think my opinions matter but they really don't. I'm a little too sarcastic but I promise I'm nice too.

Leave a Reply

