The Daily Face

I’ve been sitting on this post for ages because I figured it would be best if I added photos of myself to make it clearer but I’m too insecure for that so I’ll just stick to photos of the makeup per usual.

I don’t think anyone really cares, but I thought sharing my daily makeup routine would be something fun to do so here we are. A lot of the products I used are Korean products because a. they are cheaper and b. they are easier to find. So without further ado, here we go!

Base:

I was previously using the Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer but I lost it 😦 So I switched to the Benefit Porefessional Face Primer instead but that made me breakout so now I’m using Innisfree’s Green Tea Seed Serum instead. I know it’s weird but it helps to keep my makeup in place throughout the day and it helps keep my skin clear so honestly, who cares what it was meant for. If it works for me, that’s great!

10464014_812860695434206_1298103731453664260_n

Innisfree The Green Tea Seed Serum 

 

Foundation:

I use the Innisfree Longwear Cover Cushion Foundation and I love the formula of the foundation. It has a light to medium coverage depending on how much you apply (I’m using shade N27) and it really lives up to its name for me. I barely have to do touchups throughout the day which is great for a lazy person like me. What’s better is the fact that the new design lets you pick the design of the casing and I went crazy when they released that Singapore because how do you just pick one??? Needless to say I ended up with more than 1 case as you can see below.

Innisfree Longwear Cover Cushion

 

Concealer:

I think i mentioned in a previous post that I love the Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Concealer but I felt like it wasn’t giving me as much coverage as the Stroke of Light by Bare Minerals so I decided to switch to that instead. I’m using mine in the shade Luminous 2 and it works as a highlighter for me too so what’s there not to love about this concealer? It’s a little on the pricey side but it lasts for quite some time so that’s good for a poor kid like me.

Bareminerals-stroke-of-light-3502

Bare Minerals Strobe of Light

 

Powder:

I’m just gonna admit right now that I have a huge issue with Innisfree because almost everything I use is from them. A friend recommended the No-Sebum Mineral Powder to me and not lying, it has been life changing. It really helps stop my face from caking up when it gets too hot, which is all the time in Singapore weather. It smells like green tea an added bonus too.

10304_3

Innisfree NO-SEBUM Mineral Powder

 

Brows:

I prefer brow pencils over powders because I find pencils to be a lot more convenient and less time-consuming. Basically I’m lazy, which is why I’m using Innisfree’s Auto Eyebrow Pencil in the shade Espresso Brown. I’ve seen so many beauty vloggers rave about it and when I finally started using it, I could see why. The formula goes on really easy and it looks natural and it’s easy to blend out with the spoolie.

10513_l

Innisfree Auto Eyebrow Pencil

 

Eyeliner:

Pink is probably an unusual eyeliner colour but I saw a couple of K-Beauty vloggers do that and I fell in love with how it looked. I use the Innisfree Always New Auto Liner in the shade 16. It makes my eyes look bigger and I love the pigmentation. What makes it better is the fact that every time you cap it, it automatically sharpens the pencil so your eyeliner is always crisp and neat.

10777_5

Innisfree Always New Auto Liner

 

Bronzer:

I skip this sometimes when I’m lazy but when I’m not, I use the e.l.f Bronzer Palette in the shade Bronze Beauty. I think I mentioned in a previous post that I got it for free but I like it because it lets me do subtle contouring which is good for my everyday look. I dropped the palette a couple of months back and completely shattered a pan but thank goodness it wasn’t a colour I used.

elf-bronzer-2

e.l.f Bronzer Palette

 

Highlighter:

I only highlight if I’m bronzing which honestly is most days if I’m not running late. I use both the NYX Wonder Stick in the shade Universal as well as the Urban Decay Naked Flushed Palette. I use the stick highlighter on my cheeks then blend it out and use the powder highlighter for my Cupid’s Bow, eyebrows and the inner corner of my eyes. I have no idea why but sometimes I go back over my cheeks with the powder highlighter just because I feel like it and end up feeling like a disco ball the rest of the day.

NYX Wonder Stick & Urban Decay Flushed Palette

 

Lips:

And finally the lips. It honestly differs based on what I’m wearing everyday but I’m usually in either the Kylie Matte Lip Kit in Candy K, the NARS Satin Lip Pencil in Rikugien or the NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Abu Dhabi. But more recently I’ve been wearing the Etude House Dear Darling Tint in the shade Real Red. The formula isn’t fantastic but it tastes and smells like grape so it’s a step closer to lip heaven.

-etude-house-dear-darling-tint-.jpg

Etude House Dear Darling Lip Tint

 

So that’s what I do to my face everyday! It usually takes me about 15 minutes if I don’t dance around the room but it also depends if I’m in the mood for eyeshadow that day (I usually don’t because I’m lazy and besides I have really hooded eyes). I might do an updated routine in the future and add pictures so see you guys then!

Posted by

I'm a media student in Singapore and I love to write. I'd like to think my opinions matter but they really don't. I'm a little too sarcastic but I promise I'm nice too.

Leave a Reply

