Grown Ups

She never understood why 

Lips met 

Just to part ways again 

Why fingers interlaced 

To brush against something more than skin 

Before walking out without a single breath 

Why words painted hesitantly 

Could be erased with a single touch 

Just for the cycle to start again 

Why still air in a room

Could mean something more than love

Yet less than an eternity for two 

Why if peace was needed

Silence was so hard to achieve

When no words were needed to speak

She never understood why 

People met behind closed doors 

Just to feel heartbreak again 

Posted by

I'm a media student in Singapore and I love to write. I'd like to think my opinions matter but they really don't. I'm a little too sarcastic but I promise I'm nice too.

One thought on “Grown Ups

Leave a Reply

