My Skin Care Routine

I know I’ve been writing a lot about beauty lately, but pardon me. It’s the only exciting thing I have in my life now that I’m interning.

I know no one has asked or cares about my skin care routine, but I thought it would be fun to share it. It’s interesting to see how everyone has a different skin care routine they follow because I personally feel it’s a reflection of who they are.

I have a morning and a night routine, which is pretty similar except I use different products for the different routines. I’ll link the products mentioned in case anyone is interested in checking them out. So without further ado, here we go!

Morning Routine:

Cleansing –

For cleansing in the morning, I just use my Clarins Gentle Foaming Cleanser face wash in the shower because I like how gentle it is on my skin. I find it important to cleanse in the morning because sometimes I use sleeping packs the night before, so I need to make sure all of it is washed off before I start my makeup.

Toning –

For toning in the morning, I use the Nature Republic Fresh Clear toner because I find it’s gentler than the toner I use in my night routine, which is good for the skin because if it’s too harsh, I find my skin tends to get dry easily.

The packaging is super pretty and the pump makes it really easy to use to so thumbs up for Nature Republic!

Essence: 

I use the Innisfree Green Persimmon Pore Essence and I have to say it smells amazing. It can be a little sticky at first but it really leaves my skin feeling super soft and smooth which is fantastic.

I bought it thinking it was a serum but no regrets, it’s been working well for me.

Cream:

I’m still looking for a good morning cream to use, but I’ve been using the sample I got of the Innisfree Green Tea Seed Cream I have. It does work well for my skin, but it’s really sticky which I don’t like in a morning cream.

Sunblock:

I think I’ve mentioned this in a previous post, but I love the April Skin Magic Snow Sun Cushion. Everything from the packaging to the formula is amazing, and this is definitely one of my favourite products.

Night:

Cleansing –

As most of you know, I put a ton of make up on everyday. I use the Innisfree Apple Juicy Lip & Eye Remover, which is really gentle on the skin which is good. It doesn’t leave my face feeling super oily either, which I find my other make up removers do.

Now, I know it says lip and eye remover, but it works well removing my foundation as well which is a plus.

After that, I use my Clarins face wash again but this time, I make sure to lather more to get rid of any make up still on my face.

Exfoliating –

I mentioned this in a previous post as well, but I’m not sure. I’m currently using the Holika Holika  Smooth Egg Peeling Gel. I only exfoliate on Tuesdays and Thursdays, so one bottle is set to last me quite a while, which is great for cheap people like me. You also need super little product each time you use it which is an added plus.

Toner –

I use the Innisfree Jeju Volcanic Pore Toner, which is helps closes your pores to reduce excess sebum, and it does it live up to it’s name. Remember to give it a good shake before using it because it comes with sediments at the bottom.

Essence –

I use the It’s Skin Power 10 Formula LI Effector, which is supposed to help with redness on the face. I only got this about a week ago, but I’ve been loving it so far. The dropper makes application super easy and it doesn’t leave my skin feeling sticky.

Fun fact: I found this shop only because I walked past and GOT7 is their ambassador, so I walked in and now I am in love.

Cream –

I’m currently using Innisfree’s Enriched Orchid Cream sample (I have like 4 and each sample lasts me two months so), and it’s amazing. It’s a little rich, but it smells amazing and a little product goes a long way.

I also use the Innisfree Orchid Eye Cream sample (I’ve been using the same sample for two months and I’m not even halfway through it), because it’s supposed to be anti-wrinkle and I frown too much.

Masks –

Here’s where it gets slightly confusing.

On Sundays, I use the Innisfree Jeju Volcanic Pore Clay Mask. It helps get rid of blackheads and squeezes my pores so it helps clean out my face really well. I only use this once a week because it’s quite strong and I don’t want my face producing excess sebum.

On Mondays, Wednesdays and Saturdays, it’s sheet mask day. I usually use a different on depending on my mood, but my current favourite ones are the Innisfree It’s Real Squeeze in Bijia (it helps with troubled skin), Etude House’s 0.2 Therapy Air Mask in Snail (it makes the skin really smooth and helps with spots) and It’s Skin’s The Fresh Mask Sheet in Carrot (helps brighten the skin and prevents it from being dull).

Now on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays, I use a sleeping pack/mask. It alternates between Innisfree’s Capsule Recipe Pack in Bijia and Aloe (it helps soothe sensitive skin) and Banila Co’s Finishing & Boosting Good Night Finish Mask (helps with skin elasticity). I love the smell of the Banila Co mask but it’s hard to get in Singapore 😦

 

So that sums up my skin care routine! As strange as it sounds, I look forward to coming home from work and taking care of my face because I find it fun. I have noticed that my skin is a lot clearer and better, and I  haven’t broken out in over two months which is absolutely brilliant. I still get the occasional pimple (because I’m too lazy to wash my make up brushes on a regular basis), but they’re so much easier to handle.

If you have your own skin care routine, leave them down in the comments because I’m always interested in new products or tips! See you all in the next post 🙂

One Reply to “My Skin Care Routine”

Leave a Reply

